Chicken Little lives in Houston

texas.gif

So by now.. you all know the Longhorns got rolled up and smoked like a “roll your own cigarette” yesterday by KSU! This was waiting for me in my email this morning.. I had to share this, because I couldn’t stop laughing about the “Chicken Little” reference!!

Well, I tried. I tried to warn folks down here that Texas better worry about KSU, and not get caught up in looking ahead. Did they listen? Noooooo, they just wanted to talk about Oct.6th. Well, I now know how Chicken Little must have felt. Only this time the sky came tumbling down like the meteorite that gave scientist the theory about how the dinosaurs died. Kudos to Coach Prince and his staff. They have the real deal working up there, and I hope they win the rest of their games, and go to a BCS bowl. They deserve it. Now, if you will excuse me, I’m starting to feel the chill of an early fall. I’m headed for the bottle of tequila to warm my inner soul and lick my wounds.

Life’s mostly scars and souvenirsLajitas

Leave a Reply

