Wednesday Funny Part 2

Something to warm your heart just before Christmas

Bono, lead singer of the rock band U2, is famous throughout the entertainment industry for being more than just a little self-righteous. At a recent U2 concert in Glasgow, he asked the audience for total quiet.Then, in the silence, he started to slowly clap his hands, once every few seconds.

Holding the audience in total silence, he said into the microphone, ‘Every time I clap my hands, a child in Africa dies.’

A voice with a broad Scottish accent from the front of the crowd pierced the quiet…

‘Well, for the love of God, stop doin it then, ya evil bastard!’ 

                                      

                              bono.jpg

*Swiped from Texas Fred*

5 Responses

  1. […] By silent e From Ick via Texas Fred Something to warm your heart just before Christmas Bono, lead singer of the rock […]

  2. I had to post that one, it was too good to NOT share… 🙂

  3. Oh I agree Fred.. I was cracking up.. so I had to swipe it 🙂

  4. Don’t you just hate entertainers who use their public stage to promote their own favorite causes? Just get up and do what your fans paid good money for!! I will give Bono this….at least he puts a good bit of money towards this cause. For that I give him his due. But if I pay to see a concert, that’s what I want, not a politically motivated rally. If it’s politics I want, I’ll just read Texas Fred’s death threats!

Leave a Reply

