Round Mound Of Touchdown!

alg_jaredlorenzen.jpg

Thats  Liverdamages favorite nickname for the former Kentucky quarterback Jared Lorenzen. Others prefer the “Hefty Lefty”.  I was reading some of the interview questions, and various things from *Media Day* with the Giants, and the Patriots.. LD this is for you buddy!

“Pillsbury Throwboy

January 29, 2008 3:18 PM

Posted by ESPN.com’s Matt Mosley

Just had a nice long visit with third-string quarterback Jared Lorenzen, who’s still waiting to start his first game in the league. He started the season as the backup to Eli Manning, but an injury against the Packers allowed veteran Anthony Wright to pass him up.

The former Kentucky quarterback has become known more for his considerable weight than his ability over the years. And he’s not ashamed about it. He said one reporter asked him if he was an effective blocker. I would estimate that he’s somewhere in the neighborhood of 270 pounds.

“I’ve always been huge,” he said. “I came out at 13 pounds, 3 ounces.”

Asked if he’d ever tried to slim down, he said, “Slim is a four-letter word. I try to get down to where I’m not gross.”

Lorenzen also talked about how he constantly goes through all the scenarios that would get him on the field Sunday.

“I don’t want to be the reason we lose,” he said.”

7 Responses

  1. I would appreciate it if you refrain from using my Carolina Panthers in such a unflattering way 😦

    Yeah it’s got to be tough to be a back up to the elites, think of Brady’s back up? can you name him? or Favre’s?

    We know who the back ups are to folks like Rivers, and McNabb and those like them because they have got hurt and missed several games, Brady, Favre, and Manning get good protection, and seldom miss games due to injury.

    Now I better see some Carolina Panthers in a FLATTERING way! maybe flash back a couple of years…..Dang I’m sad.

  2. Favre’s back up Aaron Rogers
    Mannings back up Sorgi

    Brady I have no idea.. But your point is well made.. When LD and I went to the Cowboys/Giants playoff game.. The Hefty Lefty was doing pregame stretching with the linemen! He is a rather large man, I will say this.. he does have a canon for an arm!

    Ill get right on finding some flattering pictures of your beloved Panthers!

  3. Ok I gotta know, Are you guys married? have kids? Mortgage? Jobs? HOW the hell do you get to do all that cool stuff?

    I get to go to a few games once in a while but for the most part Life beckons..
    Don’t let the green color of my being upset you in anyway.

  4. Yes to being married,
    Yes to having kids,
    No mortage just yet,
    I have a job. lol..

    Still able to go to games when I get a chance.. it was a good end, and beginning of the year, what can I say! 🙂

  5. <—the obligatory “i’m not allowed to make a smartass comment” comment from the wife.. 😀 lol

  6. *shakes head*

  7. squeak squeak 😀

Leave a Reply

