Mavs/Nuggets

img00095.jpg

For some reason the line *you must be atleast this tall to ride this ride* came to mind when I was snapping this picture. Night 2 of the A.A.C weekend found us going to watch our beloved Dallas Mavericks take on the Denver Nuggets tonight. I’m happy to report the Mavs won the good fight. A Nuggets team without Carmello Anthony offered little resistance up until mid 3rd period, then it became a game! All and all a good time was had by all. Frank, who just recently moved to Dallas, from Houston, aka *the black hole from which nothing can escape* had never been to a Mavs game.. this is only obvious as you can see in the picture below.

img00068.jpg

No your not seeing things.. Frank is wearing a Houston Astros baseball jersey. In Franks defense he does not own much Dallas gear just yet. I am happy to report he does own some Cowboys gear! Now we just need to work on the rest of his collection. Even the guy making balloon figures took a few shots at Franks choice in outfits today.. If I were the balloon guy, I would have refrained as his outfit was nothing short of BRIGHT! The one time I could actually take my camera to the A.A.C I go and forget it.. So once again photos provided were taken with the blackberry… For those of you who read Ol Broad’s blog, you know my my daughter as Small Person.. For everyone else who may not know this smiling face.. This is my 9 year old daughter, Cheyenne aka Small Person..

*Sidenote of interest* Well atleast to me.. When we went to find our seats.. I discovered we were sitting exactly 3 rows back, for where Richie Rich and I were sitting last night for the concert. As a matter of a fact, I was sitting in the same seat number as last night.. Chances of this ever happening again, are slim to none!

img00062.jpg

img00065.jpg

img00067.jpg

img00076-00000.jpg

img00083.jpg

img00069.jpg

img00075.jpg