Happy Birthday Don…

meredith-don-dcb-4.jpg

Happy Birthday goes out to Dandy Don Meredith.. Some of Meredith’s achievements include..

• Two-Time Pro Bowl Selection
• NFL Player of the Year (1966)
• Played in consecutive NFL Championship games (1966-67)
• Three Straight Division Titles
• Set a franchise record for the longest pass completion (95 yards -Nov. 11, 1966)
• Added to the Dallas Cowboys Ring of honor (1976)
• One of Monday Night Football’s original broadcasters (1970-73, 77-83)

Don Meredith was my wife’s, grandmother’s favorite player.. 😉

Spread The Word…

 

belltoweroverrear.jpg

Silent E, of Silent E Speaks and Ick’s corner fame emailed me with a small request.. And as always, I’m glad to help. You will notice on the right sidebar a picture of a tower, directly under the mailbox. If you click on the picture it will take you to a website that has been set up to take donations for bricks being used to build a Veteran Bell Tower in Pawaukee WI, it also gives you information on the project, and various other tidbits of facts. Bricks range in size, and donation amounts.. but once you buy a brick, you can engrave it.. which is really cool if you ask me..

Now were not asking you to donate any money.. unless you want to, which would be very cool. Were asking if you will help spread the word.. Perhaps a picture on your sidebar, or a short write up on your page, with the address of the site.

Thank you in advance for you help, or support..

veteransbelltower

The Goose Has Spoken!!!

2008 NFL Draft Logo

Rick Gosselin has finally released his NFL draft rankings. Goose has rated the top 10 players  at each position. Now if he would just release his draft board, so he can put Mel Kiper to shame yet again for another draft!!!

Thursday Funny…

att00169.jpg

A father asked his 10-year old son if he knew about the birds and the bees.

“I don’t want to know,” the child said, bursting into tears. “Promise me you won’t tell me.”

Confused, the father asked what was wrong.

The boy sobbed, “When I was six, I got the ‘There’s no Easter Bunny’ speech. At seven, I got the ‘There’s no Tooth Fairy’ speech. When I was eight, you hit me with the ‘There’s no Santa’ speech. If you’re going to tell me that grown-ups don’t really get laid, I’ll have nothing left to live for.” 🙂

*Swiped From Ol Broad*