The Great QB Debate

game-day-game-plan-quarterback-plays-sports-wristband.jpg

LD and I got into a nice little debate earlier this week about the development of Eli Manning.. LD says he feels young Eli is in the top ten this year.. So I found this little breakdown on NFL.com. You can sort this list by various stats.. I will say this.. Eli is in the top ten for some stats.. One I’m sure the Giants coaching staff, and fans hope he defiantly improves on.  Enjoy the list 😉

Undefeated!

new_england_patriots_logo_2001.jpg

So we all got to witness history last night.. The New England Patirots have gone 16-0 in the regular season . YIPPIE!  I’m sure I should be more enthusiastic about the history I saw last night.. sorry..if you want a touchy feely story about how great the Patriots are.. You should go read elsewhere.. If your a true Patriots fan, and not just someone that jumped on the band wagon when they started winning Superbowls… or even about halfway thru this season.. then I’m sure your hungover somewhere form the celebration. Watching this Patriots team over this season has done nothing other then prove the punishment handed down by Roger Goodell for the whole *spygate* scandal was a JOKE!  It means nothing for a team that is stacked at every position to loose a draft pick, and a fine.. no matter how big.. means nothing these days!  So congrats to the Patriots.. Here is your real story from last night..

Eli Manning! That is your story from last night.. Eli looked damn good, and must have read our debate a few days ago.. WOW! Eli made all the throws he was supposed to, and managed the game very well.. I won’t say that I am 100% sold on Eli yet.. but I will say this.. If he played like that consistently.. because thats the key word with Eli.. I would worry every single time the Cowboys played the Giants!

Congrats to the Patriots for their undefeated season.. I send major kudos to the New York Giants.. they played at a 110% level in a meaningless game!

Now the real fun begins.. The Playoffs.. 16-0 will mean nothing if the Patriots don’t win the Superbowl!

*EDIT* Had to link this one.. This is All Talk Sports take on the Patriots 16-0 season.. Great video clip!