*Shakes Head*

texas.gif

While the game was closer then most, including myself thought it would be.. Before I say this.. I am a die hard Longhorns fan.. Mack your an idiot! You get out coached EVERY season when playing OU.. You can not continue to give up the 5-7 yard pass plays.. because guess what Eventually they will score! You also might want to figure out how to stop the run!! Colt.. Do us all a favor.. either live up to your hype.. or please take a seat on the bench! Is your dad a former NFL QB?? How the hell did you get the starting job?? Please don’t look like a genius in lesser games, and NUT UP when the big game comes around! At one point today I referred to Colt as a down syndrome child that should not be allowed on the field! I realize this team lost 10 starters last year, 5 on each side of the ball.. Ohio State lost several starters 2 years ago.. the following year.. went to the National Championship! I had really hoped that the fumbling problems left with Selvin Young.. News flash Jamal.. when running HOLD ON TO THE BALL with both hands, and don’t carry the ball high!!! Congrats to all the OU fans in my life.. Richie Rich, and Brandy for starters.. your team showed up to win.. and your coach showed up to show why he is one of the best in the game!! To the Longhorns, I leave you with this.. Your not going to get another Vince Young to come be your savior.. and WIN pretty much by himself..  2 Rosebowls, and 1 of them being the National Championship game.. Please learn how to play to your full potential.. and learn how to play as a team!!!

Walk it off Manny!

capt5261b35bc907408ea58446dfc484c03cangels_red_sox_baseball_bxs132.jpg

So if your your the Angels.. and you watch your lead slip away in the 9th.. And now your looking at a tie ballgame, what do you do?? You walk Big Papi?? To get to Ramirez?? That’s  like choosing to drink Drano, rather then Bleach! *Shakes Head* I understand David Ortiz is a clutch hitter, and has hurt teams over the years with the game ending walkoff homerun, or coming up with a big hit to win the game.. but to walk him?? Then have to face Ramirez?  The Angels find themselves in a serious hole right now, and its not going to get any easier with Schilling on the mound tomorrow night, and  Beckett on Monday.. Who already gave you the red ass beatdown in game one!!! I think its safe to say, the Angels offseason will be starting very soon!

Manny Ramirez

4 Hours and Counting!!!

ousucks.jpg

This is my last official post about the Redriver Shootout until after the game.. Interesting fact.. Texas will never fall into the ocean, because Oklahoma SUCKS!!!!

Hey somebody pass that kid a hankie!!!

HOOK’EM!!!

texasflag.jpg

I must say, last night was interesting.. went to our little country club to support Hockey Guru in a little singing competition.. and being the die hard Longhorn fan I am.. I REPRESENTED!!! Wore one of my Longhorn jerseys, and ball cap.. Well while were there.. a group came up to me and asked me if I would sing the Texas fight song with them.. Suuuuuuure.. why the hell not! So picture this if you will.. 11 or so people with 3 mics.. leading an entire bar in the Texas fight song!!! It brought a tear to my eye!!!

HOOK’EM!!!

texasflag.jpg

I must say, last night was interesting.. went to our little country club to support Hockey Guru in a little singing competition.. and being the die hard Longhorn fan I am.. I REPRESENTED!!! Wore one of my Longhorn jerseys, and ball cap.. Well while were there.. a group came up to me and asked me if I would sing the Texas fight song with them.. Suuuuuuure.. why the hell not! So picture this if you will.. 11 or so people with 3 mics.. leading an entire bar in the Texas fight song!!! It brought a tear to my eye!!!

Final Scores for Oct 5

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Carolina-4 Vs. Pittsburgh -1

Columbus-4 Vs. Anaheim-0

NY Islanders-6 Vs. Buffalo-4

Washington-3 Vs. Atlanta-1

San Jose-3 Vs. Vancouver-1

Dallas-4 Vs. Boston-1

Stars Home Opener a SUCCESS !!!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After falling to the Avs on opening day, the Stars turned it around quick. Not sure what was said in the locker room or what was said by Tippet, if anything at all. My boys came out with jump, moxy and determination. The home opener was against the Boston Bruins and dallas’ very own ex goalie Manny Fernandez. The first period was up and down for both clubs as the goalie duel was under way, but sophomore Joel Lundqvist broke that by scoring on a beautiful pass from rookie D-man Matt Niskanen. Then the flood gates opened on the bruins as the Stars then applied the pressure for the 2nd and 3rd periods. It seemed the Bruins could not keep up with the speed and passing skills the Stars threw at ’em. Dallas registered two more goals in the second, one from Hagman and the other from Morrow. Lastly in the third period Zubov joined in on the fun, scoring on the power play, on a puck that somehow had eyes and found its way through Fernandez. Marty Turco was pitching a shutout till late in the second period when Patrice Bergeron scored on the power play marking the only tally Boston would make all night. All in all a huge success at home for my boys the Dallas Stars. WOO WOO.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Islanders at Sabres

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ok from the games last night this is the last of my upsets games. NY Islanders did some tweaking this offseason as did the Buffalo Sabres. Islanders brought in fresh talent and the Sabres lost some due to not resigning players and trades. Buffalo was red hot last year and I guess they thought they still would be. The Isles however need big help and got it in names like Guerin and Comrie. Myself I thought the Sabres would still be good and they were, just not good enough. The Isles with all they did I didnt really think it would matter. I mean come on its the fish sticks, if you follow hockey you know what i mean about fish sticks, lol. This was a see saw battle from the drop of the puck as both clubs posted 3 goals a side in the first period alone, but the Sabres on this day went down to the hockey gods. The Isles cleaned house and rushed Buffalo for a final score of 6-4.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(to my fish sticks reference, this was the old Isles logo. it looked like they had an angry gortons fisherman, LOL.)

Anaheim at Columbus

Do the Anaheim Ducks have Stanley Cup Hangover??? They must, how else can they not after going down to the Columbus Bluejackets. The worse part of this was the Jackets didn’t even look to break a sweat. Nash scored twice for the jackets and also got support in Fedorov and Hainsey to score 4 times last night. So you ask what did the Ducks do. Well here’s you answer, NADA (Spanish for NOTHING). Not one single player could score.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

So Ducks and Ducks fans alike, let me offer this lil tip. Take two of these, they always seemed to help me when I am hungover.

Penguins at Hurricanes

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WOW !!! Looks like the ‘Canes looked to make a statement that says “WE ARE BACK”. Last night ‘Canes fans I am sure felt uneasy as the Pens rolled into town along with their arsenal of weapons. Pens brought Crosby, Malkin, Staal, and older greats like Recchi to battle. Crosby sporting the new C captains patch really showed no emotions after getting the ugly stick beat down. Eric Staal of the Canes showed little brother Jordan Staal of the Pens exactly how you but the biscuit in the basket as he scored twice. Canes also got support from Ladd and Hamilton for the big Victory of 4-1. Mark Recchi was the only lone player on the Pens to register a goal. Fluery just looked like a sieve as Ward looked to clear his name after last season. Needless to say I chose the Pens in this game and I for all intent was blown away.