Taylor Was Targeted?

redskins_logo.gif

Antrel Rolle thinks his childhood friend Sean Taylor’s shooting was not a burglary gone wrong.. he thinks he was targeted by a group Taylor had parted ways from.. Rolle later adds that while Taylor was home in Miami.. he lived his life in fear.. I guess the thing I wonder about.. Why would you continue to live, and raise a family in an environment your scared in? Why not move? Burglary gone wrong, or murder.. its still a tragic loss..

Taylor Was Targeted

Cheese Vs BBQ

Seems the mayor of Green Bay, James J. Schmitt and the mayor of Dallas, Tom Leppert have a friendly bet on the game tomorrow..

If Dallas wins.. Schmitt will be sending Leppert 10 pounds of cheese.. and a gift basket of football shaped summer sausage..

If Green Bay wins.. Leppert will be sending Schmitt some good ole Texas BBQ and sweet tea!

Atleast no one is loosing any hair in the bet!

Thank You All

When I started Ick’s Corner back in August.. I didn’t know if it would be like my first attempt at a blog.. a COMPLETE FAILURE, atleast in my eyes..not very many readers.. So when my mother in law suggested I move my blog to wordpress.. I was kinda skeptical..  Now I admit I keep track of the hit stats on a daily basis.. I tend to get alittle excited when I see my daily hits take off.. I’m like a kid at Christmas.. I just wanted to thank everyone that stops by whether it be once a day, week, or month.. it means alot to me.. Its nice to know that people like what we are doing here at the corner! You guys keep stopping by, and we will keep writing!!