Goodbye Franchione…

Dennis Franchione is gone @ Texas A&M according to this.

Rebuilding again… already… seems just yesterday that A&M was “light years ahead of Texas winning a national championship.”

Although raised as a Longhorns fan, I can honestly say I’m happy for A&M and wish them a speedy rebuild… it really does suck they aren’t a credible team.  That team can’t complete a forward pass.  It is painfully bad to sit through.  It has literally has been years since I watched a whole A&M game that wasn’t played against Texas or Texas Tech… and thats just not right.  I want Texas to beat the Aggies sure, but not by beating up Midvale’s Football team .  Entertaining football > wins…

Heres to raising the level of play for the whole Big 12 South… cuz its terrible at the bottom, and pretty average at the top.  Go Aggies, Go Horns, Go Raiders, Go Sooners, Go Cowboys, Fuck Baylor (they shouldn’t be there in the 1st place).

Goodbye Franchione…

Dennis Franchione is gone @ Texas A&M according to this.

Rebuilding again… already… seems just yesterday that A&M was “light years ahead of Texas winning a national championship.”

Although raised as a Longhorns fan, I can honestly say I’m happy for A&M and wish them a speedy rebuild… it really does suck they aren’t a credible team.  That team can’t complete a forward pass.  It is painfully bad to sit through.  It has literally has been years since I watched a whole A&M game that wasn’t played against Texas or Texas Tech… and thats just not right.  I want Texas to beat the Aggies sure, but not by beating up Midvale’s Football team .  Entertaining football > wins…

Heres to raising the level of play for the whole Big 12 South… cuz its terrible at the bottom, and pretty average at the top.  Go Aggies, Go Horns, Go Raiders, Go Sooners, Go Cowboys, Fuck Baylor (they shouldn’t be there in the 1st place).

Quick Hits From the Weekend..

Ok.. rather then putting a bunch of separate posts…. Lets just put them all together 🙂

Man amongst Boys??

p1_110407_peterson_ap.jpg

Adrian Peterson.. 8 games into his NFL career already has over 1000 yards rushing!! My number one question about him coming out of college, was could he stay healthy? I must say.. Even thou he is a former Sooner,  he is quickly becoming an elite back in this league.. Yesterday he set the single game rushing record.. 30 carries for 296 Yards… Hopefully at some point they will get a passing game.. then the Vikings could really have something there..

 p1_110407_cromartie_getty.jpg

Antonio Cromartie  has set the record for the longest play in NFL history.. 109 yard missed field goal return!!

 jamal.jpg

 Jamal Lewis 4 rushing touchdowns in the Browns win…. The Cowboys first round draft pick from the Browns in next years draft keeps getting higher and higher.. Who would have thought.. the Browns 5-3??

 patsnewlogoia7custom.jpg

Tom Brady and his Patriots rally to beat Indy late in the 4th quarter. *Sigh* Peyton the force was not strong with you.. Yesterday was the one and only time of the year, that I am a Colts fan.. I guess the only question left now is.. “Who will be the Patriots”? *Sidenote Peyton Manning still sits at 99 career wins*

0_61_owens_terrell.jpg  34539.jpg  images3.jpg

T.O. finally showed up!! 10 Catches 174 yards w/1 Touchdown… And the classic eagle flap in the endzone!! I think T.O. missed 2 catches maybe.. one overthrown, and one thrown behind him.. I was impressed with T.O. last night… Who could forget Jason Witten?? I couldn’t find a picture of him running down the field without his helmet… after that monster hit.. Now to our young Jedi..   20/25 for 324 yards with one interception.. Looked pretty sharp… Also the only QB this year to face the Eagles defense and not get sacked!! Hopefully the Cowboys go back to work quickly this week.. as they have a very very important.. and tough game next week when they travel up north to meet the NY Football Giants!

53_favre-falcons.jpg 

After yesterdays win in Kansas City… Brett Favre can now say.. “I have beaten all 31 other teams in the NFL” The Packers now find themselves sitting at 7-1..

images4.jpg

Drew Brees torched Jacksonville’s defense, throwing for 445 yards.. and 3 touchdowns.. What impressed me even more then that.. The Saints defense… They held a  heavy run offense to 88 yards! Glad to see the Saints turning things around down there.. I’m sure the fans are happy to put away the paper sacks.. Well atleast for this week.. *Sidenote… Maurice Jones Drew had a 100 yard kick return for a touchdown in the game*.. Once of several kick returns around the league yesterday!

Captains Log Stardate #1

I bring this post to you sitting in my hotel room in a little town outside of Seattle.. Seems that being a nice guy is what has landed me here.. One of our offices here let go a manager, and they needed help…. So Jason was requested to come up and help out.. *sigh* My day started at about 7 Am… Getting my morning coffee… making sure the last minute things were packed.. and of course a little Guitar Hero 3 🙂 9:30 rolls around.. its time to load up and roll out to the beating that is.. DFW Airport!!

So I get there.. and I must say this.. the lady that waited on me to check my suitcase and give me my boarding pass was a breath of fresh air in the airline industry.. She greeted me with a smile.. and a “Good Morning Sir” *looks around in shock*  So we go thru the process of checking in.. she then says to me “Your a big guy, and your sitting in the middle seat on a 4 and a half hour flight”… I said.. “Great, this is going to be a wonderful day”.. She says it is.. “I just moved your seat to a window seat, for your flight there, and back! *Looks around again* Am I on candid camera??? I was really pleased with her customer service!! Off I go to security! *Sigh*

So Im standing in line waiting to be scanned, poked, and violated… you know the joy of going thru airport security..  I notice a gentleman has come up behind me in a Red Sox’s hoody.. I turned and said.. “Its a good time to be a Sox’s fan huh”? He replied.. “Your not kidding” in the thickest Yankee accent.. Great here we go with the praises of all that is Patriots and Sox’s greatness.. I was very surprised.. He actually realized that there are other teams on the planet other then those two.. *Mental Note, Maybe all Boston fans aren’t complete wastes of space* So after we talk for about 20 minutes or so.. Off I go to my gate..

Will this flight ever end?? My legs are cramping up… And for the 5th time.. No I don’t want anything to drink! We finally arrive.. Now we get to hurry up and wait.. as our gate is being used by another plane.. so we sit on the runway.. and wait.. and wait.. *looks at watch I’m not wearing* and wait.. We finally get to our gate.. Now since I’m sitting in row 25.. I still find myself sitting on the plane for another 20 minutes.. waiting on people to finish the conversations, they obviously couldn’t finsh in the 4 hours we were on the plane.. Free! Finally!!!! While walking thru the airport I hear someone say.. “I cant believe your wearing that Cowboys jersey, after what happened against my Seahawks last year” Referring to the Romo fumble.. to which I replied.. “Ya your right.. glad to see it worked out for your Seahawks the week after” His smile quickly ran away from his face.. and he walked off 😉 Off to baggage claim..

I have my stuff.. Now I can get a smoke.. before I catch the Shuttle Bus.. Nope! I walked out just in time to catch to shuttle.. no smoke for me! I get on the bus.. and quickly realize.. God has a sick sense of humor.. I kid you not.. my shuttle bus had 2 Patriots Fans, 1 Eagles Fan, 1 Very upset Bills fan, and 1 Seattle fan.. This will be fun… Poor bus driver had to listen to all of us going on about football for atleast an hour! Go Cowboys!!!

I get to my hotel.. FINALLY! A Smoke!!! When another guest comes walking out of the hotel… Wearing his Eagles Jersey! It was a scene straight out of a wild west movie.. We kinda stood there.. eyeing eachother.. then I say.. “Houston we have a problem” He started laughing.. and said.. Man its going to be a great game.. Good luck to you.. *Looks around* Am I on candid camera again?? A Patriots fan, and Eagles fan, in the same day that weren’t complete wastes of space?? *looks for nearest store to buy a lottery ticket*

Long day.. I’m tired.. More to come.. as I will be here all week!