Doug Armstrong, Dallas Stars Ex-GM

Wow, an excuse to use this greatness photo of Tom Hicks twice in one day. (btw: someone with a sick sense of humor and photoshop PLEASE have fun with this picture.)

I’ll leave it to our hockey expert to break down the Dallas Stars Firing General Manager Doug Armstrong , but I will say “this move came 3 years too late.”

Texas Rangers Schedule Released

There is no way I can take credit for this headline… brilliant!   oh yeah, you can read more about the schedule there too… honestly I don’t have the lifeforce to look at it.  The Texas Rangers suck, and unless they actually do something to attempt to improve, I won’t care.

this man:   seems to think I want to know what profit margins are, what ticket promotions marketing will come up with, and what advertising campaigns will cram down our throats.  Wake me when they do something to make the actual team better (but don’t expect to wake me anytime soon…. maybe ’09?).

Week 10 Winner

images5.jpg

You know.. We all suck!!! This week was horrible.. But ONE person sucks a little less then the rest of us.. Week 10 Winner was Lajitas!!!

Lajitas – 8

Jason – 7

Phil – 6

Steve – 6 *Just pick your games.. we don’t need the break down.. unless you might do better then 6 😉 *

Elvis – 6

Sean – 5

Johnnie – 4

As always.. Picks will be up later this week!

Slow Monday…

ick must have left more than his flannel in seattle… cuz less than 24 hours removed from a huge Cowboys win and not  even 1 post of “WOOHOO!”   In short, great game!  I love the way the offensive line is shaping up…

but thats not why I’m writing this… I’ve been in on the dog piling of Roy Williams.  The Giants aimed their whole offense at him (Eli even admitted it), and while he wasn’t very good in coverage, he wasn’t bad either… but man Roy made some great open field tackles.  Nothing that’ll make sportscenter, but the clutch tackles that prevented 1st downs.  Roy has officially shut up this armchair gm until further notice.  I can live with slightly sub par coverage if he’s as strong in all the other aspects of the game.

Slow Monday…

ick must have left more than his flannel in seattle… cuz less than 24 hours removed from a huge Cowboys win and not  even 1 post of “WOOHOO!”   In short, great game!  I love the way the offensive line is shaping up…

but thats not why I’m writing this… I’ve been in on the dog piling of Roy Williams.  The Giants aimed their whole offense at him (Eli even admitted it), and while he wasn’t very good in coverage, he wasn’t bad either… but man Roy made some great open field tackles.  Nothing that’ll make sportscenter, but the clutch tackles that prevented 1st downs.  Roy has officially shut up this armchair gm until further notice.  I can live with slightly sub par coverage if he’s as strong in all the other aspects of the game.