Now THIS is Cowboys Football

hell of a job romo and owens, you guys were the bomb in plucking them eagles. but the play of the game that stood out in my head was WHITE CHOCOLATE. Go Witten !!!

MLB Points of Interest

curt-schilling-760339.jpg

Curt Schilling  and the Boston Red Sox have reached a one year deal worth about $8 million, plus some extra incentives.. Glad to see Schilling will be back with Boston.. I’m sure the Boston fan I ran into at the airport Sunday was happy also.. He was worried about the state of the bullpen if Schilling did not return..

5753.jpg 4026.jpg 5261.jpg

Jose Guillen, Matt Williams, Ismael Valdez, and other players are the latest wave of players to be mentioned as being customers of the Flordia Cliniccurrently under investigation… Question.. Does anyone have any ideas on how to clean up baseball??? I still vote for just clearing out the rosters, and starting all over.. If they ever get this under control.. I even want the mascots tested.. I’m convinced the Rangers mascot is on the “Juice”! 🙂

23e65c3b-d71c-4924-a655-0f2db37dbbd8_ms.jpg

Gred Maddux earns his 17th Golden Glove (NL) This coming a week after Maddux signs his one year deal to stay a Padre.. Johan Santana earns the (AL) Golden Glove.. and most likely will be hanging up the Twins uniform this off season.. For some reason.. I see him heading to the East Coast next season..

And no point of interest would be complete.. without some good old rumors.. You know of course.. A-Rod is on the top of this list.. I’m kinda interested in what Andy Pettitte is going to do.. Should he stay, or  should he retire? You know the more I think about it.. I’m almost willing to bet Johan ends up in pinstripes next year!

Tuesday Funny?

*Submitted by Lajitas*

🙂

Captains Log Stardate #2

Greetings from a little town outside of Seattle.. Things I am still not used too as of yet

1. MNF starting at 5:30..

2. The Time Change.. No matter how hard I try.. I can’t seem to sleep past 6am.. My body is still on Dallas time..

3. The following question “Your not from around here, are you?” *shakes head*

4. The price for a pack of smokes.. $6.50 a pack plus tax

5. The price of gas $3.15 a gallon

6. Hearing “Hola Bitches” on the radio.. I kid you not.. there is a afternoon show on one of the really bad rock stations up here.. where the callers are required to say “Hola Bitches” when they call in.. and the D.J.’s  reply with  “Hola Bitches” I am finding myself missing The Ticket more and more with each passing day!

Hopefully with any luck.. I will be able to post some pictures tomorrow.. The ONE nice sunny day where I could have gotten some nice pictures.. My camera was left in the hotel room.. Couple of points of photo interest.. The destroyer, and aircraft carrier that are currently parked in the Pugent Sound.. And the view from a bridge I cross everyday.. I can’t tell you how nice it is to see snow covered mountains on my journey to work.. With any luck.. It will be some what nice tomorrow.. so I can get some pictures..

Word of advise.. Never eat “Mexican Food” in Washington.. Lets just put it like this.. Taco Bell is closer to Mexican Food.. then what I ate for dinner Sunday night.. Perhaps next time I am beaten down from traveling all day.. I should go ahead and venture to find food units in my car.. rather then just walking next door to wherever I am staying… *sigh*